top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePiperTara99

Day 40, Mini Golf

We got into our Rv park at about 11, I was tired so I quickly brushed my teeth and curled up in bed. Everybody else was in bed within a few minutes. KOA's were much more expensive then some of the other Rv parks we had stayed at. Some of the sites were 70 dollars. Usually KOA's had very good amenities. One of the other Rv parks we had stayed at had giant holes in the showers, and different one had some of the best showers we had seen. Both were in the same price range. It was hard to know what you were going to find at the Rv parks until you arrived. Kim told me that KOA's were known for good amenities but I wasn't super sure. We had to do laundry due to a bottle spilling on Daniel's clothes. Multiple of the machines had out of order signs on them. The games in the laundry room were broken and the only one that actually worked was a manual one.



We learned later that the reason the games were trashed was because someone had broken into them and stolen the money. The rest of the park was nice, there was a mini golf course and a pool. I hadn't yet seen the showers but I had a feeling they were fine. I hoped they were fine because I needed to take a shower tomorrow morning. At about 12 Kim, Flannery, and I headed down to the mini golf course and played a round. Kim got a hole in one and Flannery did too. I was getting better and by the end was sometimes getting hole in 2's. Right when we finished the course Ben and Daniel came over and Flannery and I gave them our supplies. We were going to go into the pool so we headed back to our RV's and changed into our swimsuits. The pool was 8 1/2 feet deep in one area so it was deep enough to work on our dives. We were in the pool for over 3 hours and when I got back to the Rv my family was all eating dinner, I joined in and once the kitchen was cleaned we headed into town to check out the theater. It was rush hour so we hit some traffic on the freeway. It took much more time then expected to get to the theater, we also took a pit stop at a Whole Foods on the way.

The C3 lab is an art studio. They had a screening room as well as multiple rooms of studios. We saw multiple different studios, different artists would have a little personal room to work. The studios were fascinating, one that we saw was a weaving studio. There were weaved pieces hanging on the wall. All the studios were working zones for different artists, some were painting others were acrylic designs. It was really cool to me that one night we could be in a standard theater and the next in a Art studio screening room. Next up on the Phoenix, Oregon Movie Tour is the UNCW Kenan Auditorium in Wilmington, North Carolina. Playing at 7:30. See you there!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page