top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePiperTara99

Day 46, Getting our Bearings

I woke up inside a house, my parents were outside in the Rv and my brother down the hall. The thing about my grandma's house is that its really quite, there hadn't been the extreme sound of white noise from the Ac, there wasn't sounds of cars passing on highways. it was just very peaceful. I woke up on my own terms, and made some breakfast. Kim had came inside, and Daniel and Ben had gone to the Y. My grandma came home a little while after I woke up. There were a few things we all wanted to do before we left the coast. We wanted to go Kayaking, surfing, down to the beach, and of course get maple sugar candy. Today was going to just be a rest day, just to gain our bearings. Once the guys got back from the Y we headed to check out our Rv park. The park was a mile or so of the ocean, and you could rent kayaks and kayak all the way down to the beach. We walked over to kayak launch and since it was low tide the kayak launch was not close to the water at all.



We then walked back to the office and asked the worker how much it was to rent a kayak. She gave us the rates. We also knew that my grandma had two kayaks so one of these days we would boat out to the ocean. When we got back to the Rv my grandma had arrived and had brought a full meal. Our Rv was practically out of food, so this was a god send. We ate basically all of the food. She was surprised of how much we did, she told us she had almost almost brought half of what she did. Even though we had gotten dinner we still had to go shopping so we headed out to Portland, Maine to shop before the screening. We stuffed the fridge and then parked outside the location of the screening. The movie would be playing on the roof, it was a free event, so our goal was to sell a lot of T-shirts. I played ping pong with Flannery, and then we bowled two games, we both got one strike and a whole bunch of spares. Then I headed up and watched the rest of the movie. Phoenix, Oregon was playing where there was a bar, so quite a few people were drunk.

In the main bowling scene the audience was yelling and screaming when Bobby got a strike. It was funny to hear, but cool to know that they were still watching the movie. I noticed right before the movie was over that a couple people were already wearing t-shirts. i figured they had probably just bought them early. Later, I learned that we hadn't sold any t-shirts. So at least 2 people had just taken them. We laughed about it for a little while and then Daniel and I headed back home with our Grandma and her husband to once again sleep in there house, while Kim and Ben went back to the Rv park.

27 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page